Tuesday, June 05, 2012

Fashion | Recap: 2012 CFDA Fashion Awards

Who Was Best Dressed?

Who Won Big?

Who Should Have Stayed Home?

           Grace Coddington                                                                       Busy Phillips

Diane Von Furstenburg
Eugenia Kim                                                                  Donna Karen
Lily Collin 
 Zoe Saldana & Prabal Gurung
Stacey Bendet
           Anna Wintour                                                                                 Mandy Moore                                 

Rachel Zoe

        Michael Kors                                                                             Joan Smalls
June Ambrose
Michelle Harper                                               Dakota Fanning

Solange Knowles

The Winners

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year: Billy Reid

Accessories Designer of the Year: Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent in Womenswear: Joseph Altuzarra

Swarovksi Award for Emerging Talent in Menswear: Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent in Accessories: Tabitha Simmons

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Hilfiger

International Award: Rei Kawakubo
Founders Award, in honor of Eleanor Lambert: Andrew Rosen

Media Award, in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Scott Schuman and Garance DorĂ©

Fashion Icon Award: Johnny Depp

D'Mor J: "No Style, No Fashion. It's that simple."

No comments:

Post a Comment